Healthcare Network System Standards

Home / Standards / Healthcare Network System Standards


        Healthcare Accreditation Institute (Public Organization) or HAI has developed standards for assessing, developing and certifying the quality of hospitals that develop network systems which consists of the Healthcare Network System Standard (HNA) and the District Health System Standards (DHSA) to comply with the regulations of the Board of Directors of the Healthcare Accreditation Institute regarding criteria and methods for assessing Developing and certifying the quality of medical establishments, B.E. 2563, which stipulates that the development and quality assessment of hospitals shall be assessed according to the standards and in accordance with the strategy of health care system development in Thailand as well as to support the development of the changing health service system and the needs of various hospitals.

The Healthcare Network System Standard (HNA)

        HAI recognizes the importance of developing a health service network system that is necessary and beneficial to clients and in line with the mission of the Ministry of Public Health. The mission aims to proactively provide health services at the local level in the form of a health area administration with a health service plan. HAI has therefore adopted the previous provincial-level health service network standard (PNC) to be revised to the Healthcare Network System Standard or (HNA), which is open to support hospitals that develop networks in various forms, such as provincial service, disease service networks, network of hospitals under various affiliations or a network of private hospitals, etc., to develop a work system that is linked in the same direction.

Core elements of Healthcare Network System

1. Seamless: The network has improved the quality of the connection system of health care facilities at all levels. To reduce the connection between the network and outside the network that continue to refer patients to treatment including having a database system that can be used in the management of the network as a whole.

2. Network: The network has clearly defined the structure, roles, goals, and indicators of the hospital at each level, consistent and connected. There is an efficient and effective management of shared resources within the network.

3. Patient Safety: The network has developed quality of patient care that reflects joint management and connection with the goal of patient safety at all levels, and linked care in the network. It covers patient care at every step from access to ongoing care.

4. Output/Outcome: The network has targets and indicators in the network overview. There is a database management system. There is a performance tracking system. and analyze the data in the picture as well as the network according to the population base. Key operating results should have a continuous good trend.

Standard Concept of Healthcare Network System

     There are 8 categories of healthcare network system standards by adopting the conceptual framework from hospital and health service standards to develop, especially the standards relating to management, which is Part I, the adoption of the organization in the development. It is a criterion for assessing and certifying the quality of hospitals operating in a network format and integrate critical network management functions into process management such as risk management systems by separating the most important processes of the network's targeted health care system came out as a process of caring for patients and recipients based on the core values and concepts of quality development and health promotion. Inviting network hospitals to learn, improve and develop together